Rock Star Royalty Remembered

  
     All of the above rock icons have impacted my life by the musical legacy they left behind. When Freddie Mercury passed away after his battle with ” AIDS ” in 1991, I remember how devastated I felt. It also was the first time I felt the impact of AIDS epidemic touch my sheltered Long Island life. It was a very scary time and a reminder to all that everyday of our lives we should cherish the time we have with the people we love the most.

      The song “Somebody to love” Freddie Mercury recorded with his band Queen still brings tears to my eyes everytime I hear the song. I played this song when I felt unloved or let down by others. I usually cried  through most of the song but afterwards I always felt better and my spirit lifted.  I still many years later love this song and the message it teaches. Everyone needs someone to love . ❤️❤️❤️❤️

      Freddie Mercury you indeed are a legend . 



      

