The Other Princess

Once upon a time I when I was a undergraduate I met a guy who was a few years older than me that was different from the usual guys who picked me up. He was cocky bold and had very confident. 

     He told me he was from the South Shore of Long Island and I instantly told him that I was from the North Shore and I don’t date anyone from the “other” shore. I was trying to show him I was just as self confident as he came across.

       Well I broke my own rule and went out with this guy because he was different and oddly too sure of himself. 

       The chemistry was electricfying and after one kiss I was falling in love. I knew he felt the same way because we couldn’t stay away from eachother. He would meet me after my night classes and we would end up having a few drinks in a local bar and makeout in public not caring if anyone was watching us. We were in our own little world.  

 
   It seemed like a fairytale. He often told me he remembered the exact outfit I was wearing , which was tight brown leather pants, the first time he saw me in the library. No other guy I ever went out with before him ever mentioned such details about myself. I was flattered and impressed. 

Something about him however made me a little uncomfortable. I seemed to tell him almost everything about myself yet he was guarded and a little too mysterious whenever I asked him certain things about his life. 

      Then the bombshell fell, a friend of mine from the same town as him told me he saw in a local newspaper his engagement announcement . 

       I thought a thousand knives stabbed me in the chest when I found out how I was used and deceived. 

        I was suddenly I was the “other woman”  and emotionally crushed. I wanted revenge and nothing would stop me………. To be continued 

 

